[筆記] 謝孟媛 初級文法 16 — 不定詞 (to V.) (III)

Yuan-Fu
2 min readMay 19, 2018

--

Unit 2 不定詞 (to V.) (III) YouTube

不定詞當補語

補語: 接在be動詞連綴動詞後面的
受詞: 接在一般動詞後的

  • 不定詞當主詞補語 => 放在be動詞或連綴動詞之後補充說明
    (例) My work is the thing.
    My work is to prepare dinner.
    (例) My aim in life is to become a famous singer.
    (例) To see is to believe.
    seeing is believing.
  • 不定詞當受詞補語 => 即主詞 + 動詞 + 受詞 + 受詞補語
    (例) He calls me Johnny.
    He wants me to do it.
    (例) He told me to quit (give up) smoking.
    She got her husband to clean up the house.
  • (注意) 有些動詞, 如want, would like, ask, teach, tell, get, show等, 用不定詞當受詞補語.
    (例) He asked me not to tell her the truth. => 否定不定詞: not to V. 不能有助動詞. ask somebody to V. (truth is uncountable)
    (例) He didn’t ask me to tell her the truth. => 本動詞的否定: aux not to V.

不定詞的形容詞用法

not to V.
something … to V.

  • 修飾名詞
    (例) I have letters to write.
    (例) My mother have a lot of housework to do.
    My mom does housework.
  • 修飾something…等
    (例) I’ll give you something to eat.
    (例) Do you have anything to read?
  • 有些不定詞之後會伴隨著介系詞 N to V.
    (例) They have a lot of things to talk about.
    (例) Please give me a ball-point pen to write with.

不定詞的副詞用法

  • 表達目的 => in order to
    (例) She went to London to study English.
    She went to London in order to study English.
  • (注意) go/come, 通常其後不接不定詞, 而用and.
    (例) Come (and) see me.
  • 表達原因 => 跟在表示感情的形容詞之後
    (例) I’m glad to see you.
    (例) We are sorry to hear the news.

含不定詞的句型

  • 疑問詞 to V. => 名詞片語, 當主詞, 受詞, 補語.
    (例) Which way to go is a big problem.
    (例) I know how to operate the machine.
    (例) He told me where to take the bus.
  • too ~ to … => 太~不能…
    (例) You are too young to understand this whole thing.
    (例) The water is too hot for me to drink. => 不需要加it, 因為跟前主詞相同.
    (例) He worked too slowly to finish it.
  • … enough to ~ => 夠…可以~
    (例) My younger brother is old enough to(不定) go to(介系) school.
    (例) Bob worked hard enough to pass the exam.

--

--